Hanover

Forge Pond Park HanoverHanover is a small residential town located 25 miles southeast of Boston.  With its historical buildings, old-fashioned and contemporary homes, recreations areas and parks, and modern facilities, Hanover has the perfect blend of old and new.  The Hanover Mall, restaurants and local businesses make this a thriving community.  The town has the North River that runs along the south border to thank for playing a huge part of the town’s history by providing homes for shipbuilders, grist-mills and iron forges. Fun fact: the anchor for the USS Constitution was cast here.

Population: 13,879

Location: 25 miles south of Boston

Size: 15.7 miles (15.6 square miles land & 0.1 square miles water)

Geography: Rivers, Brooks, Ponds, Parks, Sanctuaries, Conservation Area

Bordering Towns: Hanson, Norwell, Pembroke, Rockland

Lifestyles: Fishing, Canoeing, Shopping, Equestrian, Walking/Hiking Trails

View currently available homes for sale in Hanover

Churches

Fellowship Baptist Church: http://fellowshipbaptisthanover.weebly.com/

First Baptist Church: https://www.facebook.com/pages/First-Baptist-Church-of-Hanover/142489742452699

First Congregational Church: http://www.fcchanover.org/

Grace Presbyterian Church - South Shore: http://www.gracesouthshore.org/

Lifeteen Smash: http://lifeteensmash.com/

Living Hope Foursquare Church: http://www.fcchanover.org/

St Andrew’s Episcopal Church:  http://www.standrewshanover.org/

St Mary’s Hanover: http://holymothers.com/

Conservation Areas, Parks & Trails

Colby Phillips Trail: http://www.south-shore-hiking-trails.com/hiking-trails-hanover-colby-phillips-trail.html

Dog Park: https://www.bringfido.com/attraction/12993/

Hiking Trails: http://www.south-shore-hiking-trails.com/hiking-trails-hanover.html

Forge Pond Park: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Forge-Pond-Park/391975927479426

Luddams Ford Park: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Luddams-Ford-Park/164717630206134

Parks & Recreation: http://www.hanover-ma.gov/parks-and-recreation

Facilities

Stetson House, Hanover MACardinal Cushing Centers: http://cushingcenters.org/

Fire Department: http://www.hanoverfiredept.com/

Library: http://www.hanovermass.com/library/

Police Department: http://www.hanoverpolice.org/

Recreation Department: http://www.hanoverparkandrec.com/

Historic Society: http://hanoverhistoricalsociety.com/

Senior Center: http://www.hanover-ma.gov/council-on-aging/pages/activities

South Shore YMCA: http://ssymca.org/

Town Hall: http://www.hanover-ma.gov/

Historical Sites
 

Medical & Veterinarian Facilities

Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital – Plymouth: http://www.bidplymouth.org/

Hanover Family Health and Urgent Care: https://www.hanoverfamilyhealth.com/

Health Express: http://www.healthexpressma.com/locations/pembroke-ma/

South Shore Hospital: https://www.southshorehospital.org/

South Shore Primary and Urgent Care:  https://www.southshoremds.com/

VCA Robert Animal Hospital:  https://vcahospitals.com/roberts

Public Transportation

Entering Hanover signBoston Logan Airport https://www.massport.com/logan-airport/

Highway: Route 3 Northbound and Southbound. Routes 53, 123 and 139.

Marshfield Municipal Airport: http://www.shorelineaviation.net/marshfield-airport-ghg

Train Station: http://www.mbta.com/schedules_and_maps/rail/lines/stations/?stopId=240

Schools

Brown Bear Academy: http://www.brownbearacademy.com/

Center/Sylvester Elementary School: http://www.hanoverschools.org/censyl/

Crossroads Music: http://www.crossroadsmusic.ws/lessons.html

Early Skills Center Preschool: http://www.earlyskillscenter.com/

Harmony Family Preschool: http://www.harmonypreschool.org/

Learning Ladder Preschool: http://thelearningladderhanover.com/

Lutheran Church Nursery School: https://www.care.com/b/l/lutheran-church-nursery-school/hanover-ma

Public Schools: http://www.hanoverschools.org/

South Shore Vocational Technical High School: http://www.ssvotech.org/

Stepping Stones Preschool: https://www.steppingstoneshanover.com/

The New Nursery School: http://thenewnurseryschool.com/