Hingham

World's End Hingham MAHingham is an old colonial town that was named after a village in Norfolk, England. The town is best known for its top-rated schools, Shipyard Marina, yacht club, fabulous restaurants/shopping, beautiful parks and small coves. Hingham is home to the popular World’s End where you will find panoramic views of the Boston skyline and Derby Academy which is the oldest co-ed school in the country. Hingham is the only town on the south shore that offers ferries and water taxis to Boston making it a commuter’s dream!

Population:  22,497

County: Plymouth County

Location:  16 miles southeast of Boston

Size: 26.3 miles (22.2 square miles land & 4.1 square miles water)

Geography: Boston Harbor, Hingham Bay, Beach, Marina, Brooks, Ponds, Rivers, Conservation Areas, Forests, Parks, Coves

Bordering Towns: Cohasset, Hull, Norwell, Rockland, Scituate, Weymouth

Lifestyles: Boating/Marina, Walking/Hiking Trails, Fishing, Swimming, Kayaking, Canoeing, Cross Country Skiing, Golf, Equestrian, Tennis Courts, Sports Complex, Shopping, Ferry/Water Taxis

View currently available homes for sale in Hingham

Beach

Bathing Beach:  http://www.hingham-ma.com/479/Trustees-of-the-Bathing-Beach

Churches

First Baptist Church: http://www.firstbaptistchurchhingham.com/

Hingham Congregational Church: https://hccucc.com/

House of Prayer Lutheran Church: http://www.houseofprayerhingham.org/

New North Church: https://www.facebook.com/NewNorthChurchHingham/

North Street Community Church of the Nazarene: http://northst.org/

Old Ship Church: http://oldshipchurch.org/index.html

Resurrection of Lord Church: http://resurrectionhingham.org/

Second Parish in Hingham: http://www.secondparish.org/

South Shore Baptist Church: http://southshorebaptist.com/

St John the Evangelist: http://www.stjohns-hingham.org/

St Paul’s Parish: http://www.stpaulhingham.net/

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints: https://www.lds.org/locations?lang=eng

Conservation Areas, Park & Trails

Hingham MA Park World's EndBoston Harbor Islands: http://www.bostonharborislands.org/

Fatpacking: http://www.fatpacking.com/

Stodder’s Neck: http://www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dcr/massparks/region-south/stodders-neck-and-abigail-adams-park.html

Weir River Farm: http://www.thetrustees.org/places-to-visit/south-shore/weir-river-farm.html

Wompatuck State Park: http://www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dcr/massparks/region-south/wompatuck-state-park.html

World’s End: http://www.thetrustees.org/places-to-visit/south-shore/worlds-end.html?referrer=http://www.thetrustees.org/places-to-visit/greater-boston/worlds-end.html

Hiking Trails: http://www.south-shore-hiking-trails.com/hiking-trails-hingham.html

Facilities

Active Day of Hingham: http://www.seniorcarectrs.com/active-day-of-hingham/

Community Center: https://hinghamma.myrec.com/info/default.aspx

Fire Department: http://www.hingham-ma.gov/165/Fire

Hingham Shipyard Marina: http://www.hinghamshipyardmarinas.com/

Historic Society: http://hinghamhistorical.org/

Library: http://www.hinghamlibrary.org/

Maritime Center: http://hinghammaritime.org/

Police Department: http://www.hpd.org/

Recreation Department: http://www.hingham-ma.gov/277/Recreation

Senior Center: http://www.hingham-ma.gov/353/Elder-Services

Tern Harbor Marina: http://ternharbormarina.com/

Town Hall: http://www.hingham-ma.gov/

Yacht Club: http://www.hinghamyachtclub.com/

Historical Sites

Abraham Lincoln Statue: http://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/WMCXWR_Abraham_Lincoln_Statue_Hingham_Massachusetts

Bare Cove Fire Museum: http://www.barecovefiremuseum.org/

Heritage Museum at Old Derby: http://hinghamhistorical.org/

Lincoln Historic District: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lincoln_Historic_District_(Hingham,_Massachusetts)

The Old Ordinary: http://hinghamhistorical.org/events-programs/old-ordinary/

Medical & Veterinarian Facilities

Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital – Milton: http://bidmilton.org/

Boston Children’s Physicians Weymouth: http://www.childrenshospital.org/about-us/locations/weymouth

Harbor House Rehabilitation & Nursing Center: https://www.banecare.com/Harbor-House-skilled-nursing-home-rehabilitation

Health Express: http://www.healthexpressma.com/locations/weymouth-ma/

Highland Animal Clinic: http://www.hinghamanimalclinic.com/

Old Derby Animal Hospital: http://www.oldderbyah.com/

South Hingham Veterinary Services: http://southhinghamveterinary.com/

South Shore Hospital: https://www.southshorehospital.org/

Public Transportation

Hingham MA Town HallBoston Logan Airport https://www.massport.com/logan-airport/

Buses: http://www.mbta.com/schedules_and_maps/private_bus/?loc=Hull

Highway: Route 3 & Route 3A Northbound and Southbound, Route 228.

Train Stations:

http://www.mbta.com/schedules_and_maps/rail/lines/stations/?stopId=25672

http://www.mbta.com/schedules_and_maps/boats/lines/stations/?stopId=8809

Schools

Bright Horizons: http://child-care-preschool.brighthorizons.com/ma/hingham/hingham

Derby Academy: https://www.derbyacademy.org/page

Dolly’s Nursery School: http://www.dollysnurseryschool.com/

Hingham Nursery School: http://www.hinghamnurseryschool.com/

Hingham Public Schools: http://hinghamschools.com/

JCC Early Learning Center: http://www.bostonjcc.org/Early-Learning-Centers/Locations/Hingham.aspx

Notre Dame Academy: http://www.ndahingham.com/

Old Colony Montessori School: https://www.oldcolonymontessori.org/page

Preschool Playmates: http://www.preschoolplaymates.com/HinghamSchool.aspx

Saint Paul School: http://stpaulschoolhingham.com/

Sandcastles Childcare & Preschool: https://www.sandcastleschildcarepreschool.com/

Seaside Montessori: http://www.seasidemontessori.com/aboutseaside.html

South Shore Conservatory: http://www.sscmusic.org/

Sue Escuela Language Academy: http://suescuela.com/

Sweet Peas Children’s Center: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sweet-Peas-Childrens-Center/720091924727567

The Wilder School: http://wilderschool.org/

Tiny Steps Learning Center: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tiny-Steps-Learning-Center/157494164284777