Marshfield

Marshfield MassachusettsMarshfield offers its residents an affordable lifestyle, 5 miles of beautiful beaches, great facilities such as a tennis club, yacht clubs and golf courses, and miles of hiking trails and conservation land.  Marshfield is named for the salt marshes which border the salt and brackish borders of the town.  This waterfront town has become a popular summer destination for visitors.

Population:  25,132

Location: 30 miles southeast of Boston

Size:  31.74 miles (28.46 square miles land & 3.28 square miles water)

Geography: Atlantic Ocean, Cape Cod Bay, Massachusetts Bay, Beaches, Salt Marshes, Rivers, Conservation Land, Forests

Bordering Towns: Duxbury, Norwell, Pembroke, Scituate

Lifestyles: Boating/Sailing, Marina, Fishing, Equestrian, Golf, Hiking/Trails, Jogging/Running, Water Sports, Tennis, Swimming, Kayaking, Rowing

View currently available homes for sale in Marshfield

Beaches

Marshfield MA BeachBrant Rock Beaches: http://traveltips.usatoday.com/beaches-brant-rock-ma-107165.html

Humarock Beach: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Humarock-Beach/105623029494633

Rexhame Beach: https://www.facebook.com/RexhameBeachMarshfield/

Churches

Brant Rock Union Chapel: https://www.facebook.com/Brant-Rock-Union-Chapel-188621727892338/

Christian Science Church: http://www.christianscience.com/

First Congregational Church: http://www.1stcongregational.org/

Marshfield United Methodist: http://www.sanctuarymarshfield.org/

North Community Church: http://www.northcommunitychurch.org/

Our Lady of Assumption: http://olamarshfield.org/

Sanctuary Church: http://www.sanctuarymarshfield.org/

South River Community Church: https://www.facebook.com/pages/South-River-Community-Church/1057831440935091

St Ann By The Sea: http://stanns.net/

St Christine Catholic Church: http://saintchristines.org/

St Theresa’s Mission: https://www.facebook.com/pages/St-Theresas-Mission/104535456280933

Trinity Church Episcopal: http://trinitychurchmarshfield.org/

Conservation Areas & Trails

Carolina Hill: https://www.singletracks.com/bike-trails/carolina-hill.html

Daniel Webster Wildlife Sanctuary: http://www.massaudubon.org/get-outdoors/wildlife-sanctuaries/daniel-webster

Hiking Trails: http://www.south-shore-hiking-trails.com/hiking-trails-marshfield.html

North River Wildlife Sanctuary: http://www.massaudubon.org/get-outdoors/wildlife-sanctuaries/north-river

Stetson Meadows: http://www.south-shore-hiking-trails.com/hiking-trails-marshfield-stetson-meadows.html

Two Mile Farm: http://www.thetrustees.org/places-to-visit/south-shore/two-mile-farm.html?referrer=https://www.google.com/

Wildlands Trust- Pudding Hill Reservation: http://wildlandstrust.org/marshfield/

Facilities

Marshfield MA RiverFire Department: http://www.marshfield-ma.gov/fire-department

Green Harbor Golf Club: http://www.greenharborgolfclub.com/

Library: http://www.ventresslibrary.org/

Marshfield Country Club: http://www.marshfieldcc.com/

Peter Igo Park: http://www.peterigo.com/

Police Department:  http://www.marshfieldpolice.org

Recreation Department: https://www.facebook.com/MarshfieldRecreationDepartment/

Historic Society: http://www.marshfieldhistoricalsociety.com/

Senior Center: https://www.facebook.com/SeniorCenterMarshfieldMA/

Tennis Club: http://marshfieldtennis.com/

Town Hall: http://www.marshfield-ma.gov/

Yacht Clubs:

Historical Sites

Daniel Webster Estate: http://www.danielwebsterestate.org/

Winslow House: http://www.winslowhouse.org/

Medical & Veterinarian Facilities

Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital – Plymouth: http://www.bidplymouth.org/

Health Express: http://www.healthexpressma.com/locations/pembroke-ma/

Marshfield Animal Hospital: http://www.marshfieldanimal.com/

South River Veterinary Service: http://southrivervet.vetstreet.com/

South Shore Hospital: https://www.southshorehospital.org/

Public Transportation

Boston Logan Airport https://www.massport.com/logan-airport/

Buses: http://www.gatra.org/index.php/routes/marshfieldduxburykingston/

http://www.p-b.com/Sched-SoShore.html#plymouth

Highway: Route 3 & Route 3A Northbound and Southbound, Route 139

Marshfield Municipal Airport: http://www.shorelineaviation.net/marshfield-airport-ghg

Train Station – Greenbush: http://www.mbta.com/schedules_and_maps/rail/lines/stations/?stopId=25668

Schools

KinderCare: http://www.kindercare.com/

Puddling Hill Preschool:  http://www.puddinghillpreschool.org/

Public Schools: http://www.mpsd.org/domain/145

Steeple School: http://steepleschool.org/