Norwell

Norwell MANorwell is a semi-rural town best known for its modern schools, libraries, health facilities, wildlife preserve and several parks, including Norris Reservation.  There is no beach access, but the town does have a laid-back country feel.  There are several equestrian centers in the area. The town's southeastern border runs along the North River which has waterfront properties.  Here you will find The Company Theatre a three-time recipient of the Moss Hart Award, which recognizes outstanding New England productions, entertaining audiences since 1978.

Population:  11,000

Location: 25 miles south of Boston

County: Plymouth County

Size: 21.2 square miles (20.9 square miles land & 0.3 square miles water)

Geography: Massachusetts Bay, Scituate Harbor, Beaches, Rocky Shores, Marshes, Rivers, Brooks, Ponds, Forest, Conservation Areas

Bordering Towns: Hanover, Hingham, Marshfield, Rockland, Scituate

Lifestyles: Kayaking, Canoeing, Outdoor Sports, Mountain Biking, Fishing, Parks, Walking/Hiking Trails, Equestrian, Basketball Courts, Tennis Courts, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing

Town Map: http://www.townofnorwell.net/sites/norwellma/files/uploads/land_use_and_zoning.pdf

View currently available homes for sale in Norwell

Churches

Assinippi Universalist Church: http://www.uua.org/directory/organizations/first-universalist-church-assinippi

Church Hill United Methodist Church: http://www.chumcnorwell.com/

First Parish Church of Norwell Unitarian Universalist: http://www.firstparishnorwell.org/

New Hope Chapel: https://newhopenorwell.org/

St. Helens’ Norwell: http://holymothers.com/

United Church of Christ: http://www.uccnorwell.org/

Conservation Areas, Parks & Trails

Black Pond Bog Nature Preserve: http://www.nature.org/ourinitiatives/regions/northamerica/unitedstates/massachusetts/placesweprotect/black-pond-bog-nature-preserve.xml

Cuffee Hill Conservation Area: http://www.townofnorwell.net/sites/norwellma/files/uploads/cuffee_trail_guide_0.pdf

Donovan – Wildcat Conversation Area: http://www.townofnorwell.net/sites/norwellma/files/uploads/donovan_wildcat_trail_guide_0.pdf

Gaffield Park: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gaffield-Park/139817809390230

Jacons Pond Conservation Area: http://www.townofnorwell.net/sites/norwellma/files/uploads/jacobs_trail_guide_0.pdf

Miller Woods & Fogg Forest: http://www.townofnorwell.net/sites/norwellma/files/uploads/miller_woods_and_fogg_forest_trail_guide_1.pdf

Norris Reservation: http://www.thetrustees.org/places-to-visit/south-shore/norris-reservation.html?referrer=https://www.google.com/

Wompatuck State Park: http://www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dcr/massparks/region-south/wompatuck-state-park.html

Facilities

Norwell Reservoir MassachusettsArbour Senior Care: http://arbourhealth.com/

Fire Department: http://www.townofnorwell.net/fire-department-emergency-management

Historic Society: http://www.norwellhistoricalsociety.org/

Library: http://norwellpubliclibrary.org/

Police Department: http://www.norwellpolice.com/

Recreation Department: http://www.townofnorwell.net/recreation-department

Senior Center: http://www.townofnorwell.net/council-aging

South Shore Natural Science Center: http://southshorenaturalsciencecenter.org/

Town Hall: http://www.townofnorwell.net/

The James Library & Center for the Arts: http://www.jameslibrary.org/

Historical Sites

Hornstra Dairy Farm: http://hornstrafarms.com/

Norwell Farms: http://www.norwellfarms.org/

Medical & Veterinarian Facilities

Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital – Milton: http://bidmilton.org/

Black Pond Veterinary Service: http://www.blackpondvetservice.com/

Care Well Urgent Care – Norwell: http://carewellurgentcare.com/locations/norwell-ma-urgent-care/

Norwell Veterinary Hospital: http://www.norwellveterinaryhospital.com/

South Shore Hospital - Weymouth: http://www.southshorehospital.org/

VCA Roberts Animal Hospital – Hanover: https://vcahospitals.com/roberts

VCA Roberts South Shore Animal Hospital – Weymouth (emergencies): https://vcahospitals.com/south-shore-weymouth

Public Transportation

Boston Logan Airport https://www.massport.com/logan-airport/

Joseph Ingle Bus Service: http://www.jibs.biz/services.html

Highways: Route 3  & Route 3A Northbound and Southbound, Route 123

Marshfield Municipal Airport: http://www.shorelineaviation.net/marshfield-airport-ghg

Schools

Bright Horizons: http://child-care-preschool.brighthorizons.com/ma/norwell/norwell/?utm_source=GMB_yext&utm_medium=GMBdirectory&utm_campaign=yext&IMS_SOURCE_SPECIFY=GMB

First Parish Preschool: http://www.firstparishpreschool.org/

Grace Farrar Cole Elementary School: http://www.norwellschools.org/Domain/317

Kidbridge Learning Center: http://www.kidbridgelearningcenter.com/

Norwell High School: http://www.norwellschools.org/Domain/45

Norwell KinderCare: http://www.kindercare.com/our-centers/norwell/ma/301554?utm_campaign=KC_Local&utm_source=L3M_Local&utm_medium=A&utm_content=301554&_google

Norwell Middle School: http://www.norwellschools.org/Domain/166

Norwell Special Education: http://www.norwellschools.org/Domain/29

Ridge Hill School: http://ridgehillschool.com/

South Shore Charter Public School: http://www.sscps.org/

The New Nursery School: http://thenewnurseryschool.com/

William Gould Vinal Elementary School: http://www.norwellschools.org/Domain/252

Younger University: http://youngeruniversity.wix.com/younger-u#!__page-0