Pembroke

Pembroke MA LibraryPembroke’s Great Sandy Bottom Pond is a 109-acre reservoir and home to several species of fish.  Residents of Pembroke enjoy fishing here and watching eagles, herons, egrets, turtles, fox, and racoons in their natural habitat.  The town hosts its Annual Grand Ol Fish Fry every May and Annual Art Festival every August. Another popular place to visit is Herring Run where adult herring fish, known as alewives, begins its journey towards their spawning grounds in Furnace and Oldham Ponds.

Population:  17,837

County: Plymouth County

Location:  27 miles southeast of Boston

Size:  23.5 miles (21.8 square miles land & 1.6 square miles water)

Geography: Lake, Rivers, Streams, Ponds, Forests

Bordering Towns: Duxbury, Halifax, Hanover, Hanson, Kingston, Marshfield

Lifestyles: Walking/Hiking Trails, Fishing, Canoeing, Equestrian, Golf

View currently available homes for sale in Pembroke

Churches

Bryantville United Methodist Church: https://www.facebook.com/bryantvilleumc/

First Baptist Church of Hanson: http://www.firstbaptisthanson.org/

First Church: http://firstchurchinpembroke.org/

High Street United Methodist Church: http://www.faiththatisworking.org/

North River Community Church: http://northriverchurch.org/

Pembroke Assembly of God: http://www.pembrokeassemblyofgod.org/

Pilgrim Chapel: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pilgrim-Chapel/105558246168380

Plymouth Bay Church: http://www.bostonchurchinfo.com/map/plymouth-bay-church-pembroke-ma-02359.html

St Thecla Catholic Church: http://www.sttheclapembroke.org/

Conservation Areas & Trails

Hiking Trails: http://www.pembroke-ma.gov/discover-pembroke/pages/maps-pembroke-hiking-trails

Misty Meadows:  http://www.south-shore-hiking-trails.com/hiking-trails-pembroke-misty-meadows.html

Pembroke Herring Run:

http://www.pembroke-ma.gov/discover-pembroke/pages/herring-run-brochure-and-migration-route-map

Wildlands Trust: http://wildlandstrust.org/pembroke

Facilities

Pembroke MA Herring RunArts Festival: http://pembrokeartsfestival.org/index.html

Fire Department:  http://www.pembroke-ma.gov/fire-department

Library: http://www.pembrokepubliclibrary.org/

Pembroke Country Club: https://www.pembrokegolf.com/

Police Department:  http://www.pembroke-ma.gov/police-department

Recreation Department: https://www.pembrokerec.com/info/default.aspx

Historic Society: http://pembrokehistoricalsociety.org/

Senior Center: http://www.pembroke-ma.gov/council-aging

Town Hall: http://www.pembroke-ma.gov/

Historical Sites

Adah Hall House: http://pembrokehistoricalsociety.org/2014/10/24/adah-hall-house-apartment-gets-a-facelift-after-pictures/

Annual Grand Ol Fish Fry: https://www.facebook.com/events/1660309084240651

Pembroke Friends Meetinghouse: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pembroke_Friends_Meetinghouse

The Museum Building: http://pembrokehistoricalsociety.org/historic-properties/

Town History: http://www.pembroke-ma.gov/discover-pembroke

Medical & Veterinarian Facilities

Animal Clinic On-Wheels: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Animal-Clinic-On-Wheels/123065344418709

Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital – Plymouth: http://www.bidplymouth.org/

Blue Ribbon Veterinary Services: https://www.facebook.com/BlueRibbonVet/

Pembroke Animal Hospital: http://www.pembrokeanimalhosp.com/

South Shore Hospital: https://www.southshorehospital.org/

Urgent Care: http://www.healthexpressma.com/

Public Transportation

Boston Logan Airport https://www.massport.com/logan-airport/

Buses: http://www.gatra.org/index.php/routes/pembroke/

Highway: Route 3 Northbound and Southbound, Routes 14, 27, 36, 53 and 139.

Marshfield Municipal Airport: http://www.shorelineaviation.net/marshfield-airport-ghg

Plymouth Municipal Airport: http://www.pymairport.com/

Train Station: http://www.mbta.com/schedules_and_maps/rail/lines/?route=KINGSTON

Schools

Bright Horizons: http://child-care-preschool.brighthorizons.com/ma/pembroke/pembroke/?utm_source=GMB_yext&utm_medium=GMBdirectory&utm_campaign=yext&IMS_SOURCE_SPECIFY=GMB

Center Preschool & Childcare: https://www.facebook.com/cpspembroke/

Community Nursery Kindergarten: http://www.cnkpembroke.com/

iGolf Pembroke Lessons: http://www.igolfpembroke.com/

Kidbridge Learning Center: http://www.kidbridgelearningcenter.com/our-locations.html

Little Neighbors Early Childhood Center: http://www.littleneighbors.com/

Pembroke School of Performing Arts: http://www.pembrokeschoolofperformingarts.com/home

Public Schools: http://www.edlinesites.net/pages/PembrokePS/Schools

Sandbaggers Golf Range: http://www.sandbaggersgolfrange.com

The Magical Years Early Learning Center: http://www.themagicalyears.org/