Plymouth

Plymouth MA The Mayflower“America’s Hometown” and landmark for the upcoming Plymouth 400 event scheduled for 2020, Plymouth is the largest municipality and oldest town in Massachusetts.  The oldest surviving home in Plymouth was built in 1640.  The town’s population has more than doubled with the addition of The Pinehills community making a positive impact in the area. For generations, this historic, waterfront village has attracted tourists from all over the world who come to see the famous Plymouth Rock, Mayflower II, Plimoth Plantation, and spectacular Thanksgiving parade.

Population:  59,536

Location: Coastal New England / 42 miles south of Boston / 32 miles north of Cape Cod

Size: 96.5 square miles land & 37.5 square miles water

Geography: Ocean, Bay, Beach, Ponds, Forests, Parks & Recreational Areas

Bordering Towns: Bourne, Carver, Kingston, Wareham

Lifestyles: Tourist Center, Boating/Sailing, Marina, Fishing, Equestrian, Golf Courses, Hiking/Trails, Jogging/Running, Water Sports, Swimming, Kayaking, Shopping Villages, Waterfront Restaurants

View currently available homes for sale in Plymouth
 

Beaches

Plymouth Beach: http://www.seeplymouth.com/beaches-and-parks/plymouth-beach

Plymouth Long Beach: http://www.plymouth-ma.gov/marine-and-environmental-affairs/pages/long-beach-information

White Horse Beach: http://www.seeplymouth.com/beaches-and-parks/white-horse-beach

Churches

Bethel AME Church: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bethel-African-Methodist-Episcopal-Church-and-Parsonage/103115873062034

Bible Baptist Church: http://www.biblebaptistchurchplymouth.org/

Chiltonville Congregational Church: http://www.chiltonvillechurch.org/index.html

Christ Church Parish: http://www.episcopalchurch.org/parish/christ-church-plymouth-ma

Faunce Church: http://www.fauncechurch.com/

First Baptist Church: http://fbcplymouth.com/

First Parish: http://firstparishplymouthuu.org/wp/

Freedom Journey Outpost: https://www.facebook.com/FJOutpost/

New Hope Chapel: http://atnewhope.com/

Plymouth Rock Bible Church: https://plymouthrockbiblechurch.com/

Plymouth Rock Holiness Church: https://www.facebook.com/Plymouth-Rock-Holiness-Church-189652331046874/

Plymouth Spiritualist Church: http://www.plymouthspiritualistchurch.net/

Plymouth United Methodist Church: http://www.plymouthumc.org/

Saint Kateri Church: http://www.saintkateriplymouth.org/

Salvation Army Corps Community Center: http://massachusetts.salvationarmy.org/MA/MeetUs_PLY

St. Bonaventure Parish: http://www.stbonaventureplymouth.org/

St. Mary’s Rectory: http://www.stmarysplymouth.org/

St. Peter’s: http://www.stpetersplymouth.com/

Temple Christ Messiah: http://www.churchangel.com/church/Temple-Christ-Messiah-108756.htm

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints: https://www.mormon.org/

The Church of the Pilgrimage, UCC: http://www.8townsquare.org/

The New Testament Church: http://www.tntchurch.net/

Zion Evangelical Lutheran Church, ELCA: https://www.facebook.com/ZionPlymouth/

Recreation, Conservation Areas & Trails

Plymouth MA MillConservation & Walking Trails: http://www.plymouth-ma.gov/marine-and-environmental-affairs/pages/town-plymouth-trail-maps

Ellisville Harbor State Park: http://www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dcr/massparks/region-south/ellisville-harbor-state-park.html

Myles Standish State Forest: http://www.friendsmssf.com/Trails.html

Nelson Memorial Park: http://www.seeplymouth.com/beaches-and-parks/nelson-memorial-park

Pilgrim Memorial State Park: http://www.seeplymouth.com/beaches-and-parks/pilgrim-memorial-state-park

Stephen’s Park: http://www.seeplymouth.com/beaches-and-parks/stephens-field-park

Wildlands Trust: http://wildlandstrust.org/

Facilities

Fire Department: http://www.plymouth-ma.gov/fire-department/pages/fire-stations

Fire Stations: http://www.plymouth-ma.gov/fire-department

Library: http://www.plymouthpubliclibrary.org/

Performing Arts: http://www.spirecenter.org/

Pinehills Golf Club: http://www.pinehillsgolf.com/

Plymouth Center for the Arts: https://plymouthguild.org/

Plymouth Country Club: http://www.plymouthcc.net/club/scripts/section/section.asp?NS=HP

Police Department: http://plymouthpolice.com/

Recreation Department: https://www.plymouthrec.com/info/default.aspx

Senior Center: http://www.plymouth-ma.gov/council-aging

The Pinehills: http://www.pinehills.com/

Town Hall: http://www.plymouth-ma.gov/

1 Lincoln St., Plymouth, MA 02360  
PH: 508-747-1620  FAX: 508-830-4062

Town Hall Hours: M-F: 7:30am - 4:00pm

Visitor Centers: http://www.seeplymouth.com/visitor-centers

Yacht Club: http://www.plymouthyachtclub.org/

Historical Sites

Brewster Gardens: http://www.seeplymouth.com/beaches-and-parks/brewster-gardens

General Society of Mayflower Descendants: https://www.themayflowersociety.org/

Historic Houses and Societies: http://www.seeplymouth.com/things-to-do/historic-houses-and-societies

Museums and Monuments: http://www.seeplymouth.com/things-to-do/history-museums-monuments

Pilgrim Hall Museum: http://www.pilgrimhall.org/

Plimoth Plantation: https://www.plimoth.org/

Plymouth Antiquarian Society: http://www.plymouthantiquariansociety.org/

Plymouth County Societies, Libraries and Museums: http://plymouthcolony.net/plymouthcounty/societies.html

The Plimoth Grist Mill: http://www.plimoth.org/mill

Medical & Veterinarian Facilities

Plymouth RockBanfield Pet Hospital: https://www.banfield.com/veterinarians/ma/plymouth/pmo

Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital – Plymouth: http://www.bidplymouth.org/

Cat Clinic Plymouth: https://catclinicplymouth.com/

Court Street Animal Hospital: http://www.courtstreetvet.com/

Firehouse Veterinary Clinic: http://firehousevet.com/

Manomet Animal Hospital: http://www.manometvet.com/

Pilgrim Animal Hospital: http://pilgrimanimalhospital.com/

Urgent Care: http://www.healthexpressma.com/locations/plymouth-ma/

VCA Roberts Animal Hospital and Pet Resort: https://vcahospitals.com/plymouth

Oyster Farms

Ichabod Flat Oysters: https://www.facebook.com/pg/ichabodflat/about/?tab=page_info

Oceanus Oysters: http://www.oceanusoysters.com/

Plymouth Rock Oyster Growers: http://traceandtrust.com/farm/plymouth-rock-oyster-growers

Warren Cove Oyster Farm: https://warrencoveoysters.com/

Public Transportation

Boston Logan Airport https://www.massport.com/logan-airport/

Buses: http://www.gatra.org/index.php/routes/plymouth-area-link/

    http://www.p-b.com/schedules.html

Highway: Route 3 Northbound and Southbound

Plymouth Municipal Airport: http://www.pymairport.com/

Train Station:  http://www.mbta.com/schedules_and_maps/rail/lines/stations/?stopId=159

Schools

Curry College Plymouth Campus: https://www.curry.edu/programs-and-courses/continuing-education-programs/plymouth-campus.html

Eastern Nazarene College Plymouth Campus: https://adultstudies.enc.edu/Locations/plymouth/

Garden of Knowledge: http://www.gardenofknowledge.org/

Hedge Elementary: http://www.plymouth.k12.ma.us/page.cfm?p=2489

Kreative Kids Theatre: http://www.kreativekidztheatre.com/

Methodist Nursery School: http://www.faiththatisworking.org/children

Middle Street School of Music: http://middlestreetmusic.com/

Plymouth KinderCare: http://www.kindercare.com/our-centers/plymouth/ma/303078?utm_campaign=KC_Local&utm_source=L3M_Local&utm_medium=A&utm_content=303078&_google

Plymouth Public Schools: http://www.plymouth.k12.ma.us/page.cfm?p=79

Rising Tide Charter Public School: http://risingtide.org/

Room 2 Grow Nursery School: http://ilover2g.com/

Spa Tech Institute: https://www.spatech.edu/plymouth-ma.html

The Ponds Childcare Center: http://pondschildcare.com/

Quincy College at Plymouth: http://quincycollege.edu/plymouth/

Zion Lutheran Church Preschool: https://www.facebook.com/ZionPlymouth/